Home / News / Oyo State Congress: APC Unity Forum Elects Chairman, Isiaka Alimi, 33 Other State Officers

Oyo State Congress: APC Unity Forum Elects Chairman, Isiaka Alimi, 33 Other State Officers

The All Progressive Congress (APC) Unity Forum in Oyo State, on Saturday elected 34 state officers at the parallel congress held at the main bowl of Obafemi Awolowo Stadium, Ibadan.

Dignitaries and party faithful at the congress.

As early as 8.00 a.m, the party members loyal to the group stormed the venue of the congress, where they were checked into the premises from the main gate and through to the main bowl of the stadium, while delegates were accredited by the organizing committee.

The congress produced Alhaji Isiaka Alimi as the state Chairman of the party with total votes of 2, 844 out of 3000 delegates. While other members of the executive who were emerged unopposed scored the same number of votes.

Addressing the gathering, Senator representing  Oyo Central Senatorial District, Monsurat Sumonu, said that the gathering is not out of enmity but it is to ensure internal democracy is entrenched in the ranks of the party.

She said “APC belongs to us all and we must all be carry along before any decision is taken. And no one should see himself as the most important person, esle things will not work out fine.”

The Minister of Communication, Barrister Adebayo Shittu in his own submission, said “I felt honoured to be here. We are here to liberate ourselves, to free ourselves from limitations, to free ourselves from people who don’t believe in conducting primaries, but we are here to do it legally and for the progress of our party and for the progress of the masses generally.

“We need to do things in a democratic process and not as if we are under a tyranny leadership. The party in the state will remain solid and positioned for the forthcoming elections.”

The newly elected chairman, Alhaji Alimi said APC will support Buhari and Osinbajo to win 2019 elections in Oyo State, assuring them that APC remains a party to beat in all elections.

Diginitaries at the congress are; Dr Busari Adebisi, Professor Adeolu Akande, Dr Ismail Adebayo Adewusi, Minister of Communication, Barrister Adebayo Shittu, Alhaji Tijani Balogun, Alhaji Fatai Ibikunle, Dr Yunus Akintunde, Honourable Bosun Oladele, Honourable Sunday Adepoju, Honourable Dapo Lam Adesina and former members Oyo State House of Assembly.

Other members of the state executive are Mrs. Victoria Femi Adegbuyi – State Women LeaderHonourable Yisau Azeez Adesope – State Legal AdviserHon Babajide Alabi – Youth LeaderAlhaji Rahman Remi Sadiq – State AuditorElder Jacob Olawumi – Ex. Officer IAlhaji Raji  Wahab – Assitant AuditorHonDhkrullah Omiteru – Asst Financial SecretaryAlhaja OlaideAdegbola – Asst. Women LeaderMr Damola Sikiru Tijani – Asst. Organising SecretaryMr Olatunji Olabisi – Asst.Welfare secretaryMrs. Olubunmi Olabode – Oyo South Senatorial Women LeaderMrs. Memunat  Kehinde –  Oyo CentralSenatorial Women LeaderMrs Wosilat Owolabi – Oyo North Senatorial women LeaderMr. Oluyemi Afolabi  – Youth Leader, Oyo Central CenatorialMr Francis Omotosho – Youth Leader, Oyo South Mr. Balogun Yekeen Olayemi – Youth Leader, Oyo North Senatorial DistrictMr. Samuel  Oketobo –  Asst. TreasurerMr Wasiu Akinola – Asst. State Youth Leader, Mr. Kolawole Nurudeen Aresa –  Ex Officio IIMr. Abiola ishola – Ex Officio IIIMrs. Abosede Olayiwola – Ex- Officio IV and Mr Dele Oladapo – Special Personal Representative

About The Crusader

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

NABTEB Begins Registration For 2018/2019 Exams

The National Business and Technical Examinations Board has started registration for its November/December 2018 certificate examinations, Premium Times reports. NABTEB conducts examinations for the award of certificates in crafts and ...